Contact Us

American College of Foot and Ankle Surgeons
8725 West Higgins Rd. Ste 555, Chicago, IL 60631
Phone: (773) 693-9300 or in the US (800) 421-2237
Fax: (773) 693-9304 or in the US (800) 382-8270
Email: info@acfas.org
Office Hours: 8:30am–5pm (CT)

Use the staff roster below to locate and contact a staff person by name or responsibility.

J.C. (Chris) Mahaffey, MS, CAE    

J.C. (Chris) Mahaffey, MS, CAE, FASAE
Executive Director
(773) 693-9300, ext.1305
Direct: (773) 444-1305
mahaffey@acfas.org

  • General College Administrative and Policy Issues
  • External Organization Relations
  • Board of Directors
Nancy Anderson

Nancy L. Anderson, CPA, CAE
Director of Finance and Administration
(773) 693-9300, ext.1310
Direct: (773) 444-1310
nancy.anderson@acfas.org

  • Finance and Investments
  • Information Technology
  • Staff Human Resources
  • Facility Administration

Kennedy-2016
Michelle D. Kennedy, MS, CAE

Director of Membership & Post Graduate Affairs
(773) 693-9300, ext.1312
Direct: (773) 444-1312
michelle.kennedy@acfas.org

  • Membership Questions
  • Membership Benefits (Benefit Partners)
  • Regional Divisions
  • Membership Committee
  • Fellowship Committee
  • ACFAS Student Clubs
  • Post Graduate Affairs Committee

Melissa Matusek 2014



Melissa Matusek

Director of Marketing and Communication
(773) 693-9300, ext.1306
Direct: (773) 444-1306
melissa.matusek@acfas.org

  • Member and Consumer Communications
  • Public Relations & Marketing
  • Practice Marketing Tools
  • Journal of Foot & Ankle Surgery
  • Consumer Education Committee
  • Council for Journal Management
  • acfas.org
  • FootHealthFacts.org
Mary V. Meyers
      
Mary V. Meyers

Director of Education Curriculum and Alliances
(773) 693-9300, ext.1307
Direct: (773) 444-1307
meyers@acfas.org

  • Education Content, Curriculum, and Speakers
  • Corporate Sponsorship Relations
  • Education & Scientific, Surgical Skills and Annual Scientific Conference Committees

Nichelson_Web_2015    



Sarah E. Nichelson, JD
Director of Health Policy and Practice Advocacy

(773) 693-9300, ext.1322
Direct: (773) 444-1322
sarah.nichelson@acfas.org

  • Practice Management, Health Policy, Business Technology
  • Federal Regulatory Information, Medicare/Medicaid, HIPAA
  • Scope of Practice, State Legislation, Credentialing/Privileging Support
  • Coding and Reimbursement, Physician Payment/Fees
  • Office-based Surgery and ASC Accreditation
  • Research and Evidence-Based Medicine
  • ACFAS Scoring Scale

Marilyn Wallace


Marilyn Wallace
Assistant Director of Education Curriculum and Alliances

(773) 693-9300, ext.1311
Direct: (773) 444-1311
wallace@acfas.org

  • Annual Scientific Conference Manuscript Competition
  • Education Program Faculty Applications
  • Surgical Skills Curriculum, Faculty

Maggie Hjelm



Maggie Hjelm
Education Curriculum and Alliances Manager
(773) 693-9300, ext.1321
Direct: (773) 444-1321
hjelm@acfas.org

  • All Education Programs – Attendee Information/Registration
  • Exhibitor and Exhibit Hall Information/Registration
  • Corporate Partnerships
  • Scientific Conference Program Advertising
  • CME Records
  • Meetings Logistics
ACFAS Logo

Jolinda Cappello
Communications Manager
(773) 693-9300, ext.1320
Direct: (773) 444-1320
jolinda.cappello@acfas.org

  • This Week @ ACFAS
  • Update Newsletter
  • FootNotes Patient Newsletter
  • Student & Resident Update Newsletter
Alegria-2016

Sheila Alegria
Education Curriculum and Alliances Manager
(773) 693-9300, ext.1323
Direct: (773) 444-1323
sheila.alegria@acfas.org

  • Annual Scientific Conference Poster Exhibit
  • Annual Meeting Registrations
  • CME Records
  • ACFAS e-Learning
  • Scientific Literature Reviews
  • Practice Management
 ACFAS Logo

Open Position
Public Relations Manager
(773) 693-9300, ext.1314
Direct: (773) 444-131

  • Public Relations
  • Social Media
Wilkinson-2016

Terry L. Wilkinson, PhD, CAE
Membership Manager
(773) 693-9300, ext.1301
Direct: (773) 444-1301
terry.wilkinson@acfas.org

  • Membership Dues or Benefits Questions
  • New Membership Information/Applications
  • Membership Record Information and Changes
  • Certificate Orders
  • Questions Regarding the Journal of Foot & Ankle Surgery (Members Only)
  • Membership and Benefits
  • Website Log-in Information and Questions

Brown-2016


Jessica Brown
Membership Manager
(773) 693-9300, ext.1327
Direct: (773) 444-1327
jessica.brown@acfas.org

  • Resident Member Dues or Benefit Questions
  • New Resident Member Applications
  • Post Graduate Fellow Membership Applications
  • Fellowship Committee Support – Program Updates
  • ACFAS Student Clubs

Alfred D. Ticoalu


Alfred D. Ticoalu
Information Technology Manager
(773) 693-9300, ext.1326
Direct: (773) 444-1326
alfred.ticoalu@acfas.org

  • Website Administration
  • Internal Technology Administration
  • Network Administration
  • Database Administration
Karen Anderson

Karen Anderson
Office Coordinator
(773) 693-9300, ext.1300
Direct: (773) 444-1300
anderson@acfas.org

  • General Inquiries
  • Member Passwords for Website Access
  • College Product Orders
Lisa Gvist New

Lisa Gvist
Accounting Coordinator
(773) 693-9300, ext.1315
Direct: (773) 444-1315
gvist@acfas.org

  • Accounts Payable
  • Accounts Receivable
ACFAS Logo

Michelle Hollerbach
Administrative Assistant
(773) 693-9300, ext.1332
Direct: (773) 444-1332
michelle.hollerbach@acfas.org


Educational Opportunities

Upcoming