ACFAS Members Elect New Board of Directors


Chicago, February 12, 2016 - The American College of Foot and Ankle Surgeons (ACFAS), a national surgical association of more than 7,200 foot and ankle surgeons announces its 2016-2017 Board of Directors:


Sean T. Grambart, DPM, FACFAS, Champaign, Illinois

Laurence G. Rubin, DPM, FACFAS, Mechanicsville, Virginia

John S. Steinberg, DPM, FACFAS, Washington DC

Immediate Past President
Richard M. Derner, DPM, FACFAS, Lake Ridge, Virginia


Christopher Reeves, DPM, FACFAS, Orlando, Florida
Byron L. Hutchinson, DPM, FACFAS, Seattle, Washington
Scott C. Nelson, DPM, FACFAS, Omaha, Nebraska
Randal L. Wraalstad, DPM, FACFAS, Twin Falls, Idaho
Aksone M. Nouvong, DPM, FACFAS, Pomona, California
Thanh L. Dinh, DPM, FACFAS, Boston, Massachusetts

Division Presidents Council Chair Eric G. Walter, DPM, FACFAS, Rockville Centre, New York.

The new Board was installed today at the annual business meeting conducted at the ACFAS 74th Annual Scientific Conference in Austin, Texas.


Educational Opportunities