Board of Directors

2019-2020 Board of Directors
Pursuant to the ACFAS Bylaws, the 11-member Board of Directors is composed of four officers, six at-large directors, and the chair of the Region Presidents Council. Directors are elected for three-year terms by the voting membership following an open nominating process and recommendation of candidates by the Nominating Committee. Officers are members of the Board and elected for one-year terms by the Board. The Chair of the Region Presidents Council is elected by that Council for a two-year term. The staff Executive Director serves as an ex-officio (without vote) officer and member of the Board.


Reeves 2019
Christopher L. Reeves, DPM, FACFAS
Winter Park, FL
Phone: (407) 423-1234
Nelson 2019
Scott C. Nelson, DPM, FACFAS
Omaha, NE
Phone: (402) 717-0820
Dinh 2019Secretary-Treasurer
Thanh Dinh, DPM, FACFAS
Boston, MA
Phone: (617) 632-8428
Steinberg 2019
Immediate Past President
John S. Steinberg, DPM, FACFAS
Washington, DC
Phone: (202) 444-3059


Barp 2019Eric A. Barp, DPM, FACFAS
West Des Moines, IA
Phone: (515) 875-9876
Cornelison 2019Michael J. Cornelison, DPM, FACFAS
Cupertino, CA
Phone: (408) 446-5811
Jennings 2019
Meagan M. Jennings, DPM, FACFAS
Mountain View, CA
Phone: (650) 934-7094
Liu 2019
George T. Liu, DPM, FACFAS
Coppell, TX
Phone: (214) 645-3370
Schneider 2019
Harry P. Schneider, DPM, FACFAS
Reading, MA
Phone: (617) 665-2555
Wraalstad 2019

Randal L. Wraalstad, DPM, FACFAS
Twin Falls, ID
Phone: (208) 814-7150

J.C. (Chris) Mahaffey, CAE, MS Executive Director

J.C. (Chris) Mahaffey, CAE, MS
Chicago, IL
Phone: (773) 693-9300, ext.1305

View board member disclosures

Educational Opportunities