ACFAS Residency Director Mentor List – By ACFAS Division

The following is a list of residency directors from around the country, organized by ACFAS Regional Division. These directors have either attended the annual Residency Directors Forum or are a part of the ACFAS Post Graduate Affairs Committee, and are offering assistance to any other program directors in their geography who have questions or challenges with the CPME annual program review process, or other daily issues with starting a residency program and running it in a positive manner:

Division 1: Pacific (CA, HI, GU)
Cristian Neagu, DPM, FACFAS
Residency Program: Kaiser Permanente - Santa Clara
Santa Clara, CA
Office Phone: (408) 851-1957
Email: neagucris@gmail.com
   

Division 2: Northwest/Canada (AK, ID, MT, OR, WA, WY, Canada)
No mentors listed


Division 3: Southwest (AR, LA, OK, TX)
Steven P. Brancheau, DPM, FACFAS
Residency Program: Hunt Regional Medical Center
Greenville, TX
Office Phone: (903) 455-2383
Email: spbrancheau@aol.com

   

Division 4: Desert States (AZ, CO, NV, NM, UT)
Michael D. Vaardahl, DPM, FACFAS
Residency Program: North Colorado Medical Center
Greeley, CO
Office Phone: (970) 351-0900
Email: mvaardahl@footandanklecolorado.com

   

Division 5: Florida (FL)
Jason A. Piraino, DPM, MS, FACFAS
Residency Program: Shands Jacksonville Medical Center
St. Augustine, FL
Office Phone: (215) 625-5350
Email: Jason.piraino@jax.ufl.edu

   

Division 6: Midwest (IL, IA, KS, MN, MO, NE, ND, SD, WI)
Kelly J. John, DPM, FACFAS
Residency Program: OSF St Anthony Medical Center
Rockford, IL
Office Phone: (815) 398-9491
Email: kellyj@rockfordortho.com  

Troy J. Boffeli, DPM, FACFAS
Residency Program: HealthPartners Institute/Regions Hospital
St. Paul, MN
Office Phone: (651) 254-8381
Email: troy.j.boffeli@healthpartners.com  

Randall L. Dei, DPM, FACFAS
Residency Program: Columbia St Mary's Hospital
Franklin, WI
Office Phone: (414) 525-1322
Email: randalld@efahc.com  

Stuart J. Wertheimer, DPM, FACFAS
ACFAS Post Graduate Affairs Committee Member
Fon du Lac, WI
Office Phone: (920) 324-9301
|Email: stuartwertheimer@sbcglobal.net  

Sean E. Wilson, DPM, FACFAS
Residency Program: Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare - St Joseph
New Berlin, WI
Office Phone: (262) 395-4141
Email: pedaldr@yahoo.com

   

Division 7: Michigan (MI)
No mentors listed

   

Division 8: New England (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT)
Donald William Adams, DPM, FACFAS
Residency Program: MetroWest Medical Center
Framingham, MA
Office Phone: (508) 872-9288
Email: dwapod@aol.com  

Emily A. Cook, DPM, MPH, FACFAS
Residency Program: Mount Auburn Hospital
Cambridge, MA
Office Phone: (617) 354-3131
Email: emilycook@post.harvard.edu  

Paul A. Cournoyer, DPM, FACFAS
Residency Program: St Vincent Hospital/WMC
Worcester, MA
Office Phone: (508) 363-6868
Email: pc@pfacenter.com  

Thanh L. Dinh, DPM, FACFAS
Residency Program: Beth Israel Deconess Medical Center
Boston, MA
Office Phone: (617) 632-8428
Email: tdinh@bidmc.harvard.edu  

John T. Marcoux, DPM, FACFAS
Residency Program: Steward - St. Elizabeth's Medical Center
Brighton, MA
Office Phone: (617) 779-6512
Email: John.Marcoux@steward.org  

Harry P. Schneider, DPM, FACFAS
Residency Program: Cambridge Health Alliance
Cambridge, MA
Office Phone: (617) 665-2555
Email: hschneider@challiance.org  

Steven D. Vyce, DPM, FACFAS
Residency Program: Yale New Haven/DVA Healthcare System
New Haven, CT
Office Phone: (203) 789-3443
Email: steven.vyce@yale.edu

   

Division 9: Greater New York (NYC and surrounding area)
Emilio A. Goez, DPM, FACFAS
Residency Program: St Barnabas Hospital - NY
Freeport, NY
Office Phone: (516) 378-8383
Email: docforfeet@yahoo.com  

Eric G. Walter, DPM, FACFAS
Residency Program: Montefiore Medical Center
Bronx, NY
Office Phone: (718) 920-9523
Email: ewalter@montefiore.org  

Edwin W. Wolf, DPM, FACFAS
Residency Program: Mt Sinai Hospital Manhattan
New York, NY
Office Phone: (212) 874-0564
Email: edwin.wolf@rcn.com

   

Division 10: Upstate New York
Joseph M. Anain, Jr., DPM, FACFAS
Residency Program: Catholic Health/Sisters of Charity
Buffalo, NY
Office Phone: (716) 838-2983
Email: jmanain@aol.com

   

Division 11: Mid-Altantic (MD, VA, DC, PR, VI)
Patrick S. Agnew, DPM, FACFAS
Residency Program: Eastern Virginia Medical School
Virginia Beach, VA
Office Phone: (757) 523-0414
Email: pagnw@aol.com  

John S. Steinberg, DPM, FACFAS
Residency Program: MedStar Washington Hospital Center
Washington D.C.
Office Phone: (202) 444-3059
Email: steinberg@usa.net

   

Division 12: Tri-State (DE, NJ, PA)
Keith D. Cook, DPM, FACFAS
Residency Program: University Hospital/UMDNJ
Newark, NJ
Office Phone: (973) 972-5088
Email: cookkd@uhnj.org  

David A. Bernstein, DPM, FACFAS
Residency Program: Bryn Mawr Hospital
Wayne, PA
Office Phone: (610) 688-1682
Email: dberns5839@aol.com  

Kieran T. Mahan, DPM, FACFAS
Residency Program: Temple University Hospital
Philadelphia, PA
Office Phone: (215) 625-5363
Email: kmahan@.temple.edu  

Jeffrey A. Marks, DPM, FACFAS
Residency Program: Pinnacle Health Hospitals
Mechanicsburg, PA
Office Phone: (717) 697-7602
Email: footjmarks@verizon.net

   

Division 13: Ohio Valley (IN, KY, OH, WV)
Timothy C. Ford, DPM, FACFAS
Residency Program: Jewish Hospital & St Mary's HealthCare
Louisville, KY
Office Phone: (502) 897-1616
Email: drford@footdoctorspsc.com  

Eric C. Miller, DPM, FACFAS
Residency Program: St Rita's Medical Center
Lima, OH
Office Phone: (419) 998-8278
Email: ericcmiller@wcoil.com  

Leslie P. Niehaus, DPM, FACFAS
Residency Program: Alliance Community Hospital
Alliance, OH
Office Phone: (330) 821-6438
Email: lniehausdpm@aol.com

   

Division 14: Southeast (AL, GA, MS, NC, SC, TN)
Michelle L. Butterworth, DPM, FACFAS
ACFAS Post Graduate Affairs Committee Member
Kingstree, SC
Office Phone: (843) 355-9690
Email: mbutter@ftc-i.net

Educational Opportunities

Upcoming