Silicon Valley Reconstructive Foot and Ankle Fellowship – Palo Alto Medical Foundation

Program Director:
Meagan Jennings, DPM, FACFAS

Other Program Faculty:
Richard Jensen, DPM, FACFAS
Shannon M. Rush, DPM, FACFAS
Nicholas Bolognini, DPM, FACFAS 
Elaine Davis, DPM
Louis Caputo, DPM, FACFAS
Alan Sue, DPM
Nicholas Todd, DPM, FACFAS
Jesse Yurgelon, DPM, AACFAS

Post Graduate Fellows:
2019-2020: Tenaya West, DPM and Matthew Doyle, DPM, MS, AACFAS
2018–2019: Chris Bourke, DPM, AACFAS and Eric Shi, DPM, AACFAS
2017–2018: Kyle Willson, DPM, AACFAS and Todd Chappell, DPM, AACFAS 

Palo Alto Medical Foundation, Mountain View Center
701 E. El Camino Rd.
Mountain View, CA 94040
Phone: (650) 934-7114
(650) 934-7075


Number of Positions:
Two full-time positions

One year

Program Start and End Dates:
August 1–July 31

Application Deadline:
June 30

Program Application:
ACFAS Standard Fellowship Application Form

$90,000 per year; benefits provided

Position Location:
PAMF-Mountain View Center Clinics and Surgery Center, El Camino Hospital, Mountain View, California

Research Requirements:
One published research paper in JFAS

Program Summary / Training Goals:

  • Fellowship is responsible for coverage of affiliated hospital ED, emergency call and hospital management of patients.
  • Fellow-driven experience with exposure to all aspects of reconstruction, trauma and sports injury.
  • Position requires motivated, independent and skilled surgeon who is comfortable managing acute foot and ankle trauma and postoperative care.
  • Fellowship requires a California state license, DEA license.
  • Fellow will obtain active privileges at Surgery Center and Hospital.
  • Fellow must have surgical experience and skills expected from a three-year surgical training program.
  • Fellow is strongly encouraged to achieve Board Qualification and ACFAS membership.

Postgraduate Fellows History:
2016–2017: Colin Zdenek, DPM, AACFAS and Ryan Carter, DPM, AACFAS
2015–2016: Jesse Yurgelon, DPM, AACFAS and Nicholas Drbal, DPM, AACFAS
2014–2015: Kenneth Hegewald, DPM, AACFAS and Annie Nguyentat, DPM, AACFAS
2013–2014: Anne Massey, DPM and Alan Sue, DPM
2012–2013: Ryan Wood, DPM, AACFAS
2011–2012: Nicholas Todd, DPM, FACFAS
2010–2011: Samantha Bark, DPM, FACFAS
2009–2010: Baotram Deserie Lu, DPM, FACFAS

Educational Opportunities