Board of Directors Nominations & Elections

Each year ACFAS voting members elect two or more Fellows to serve on the College’s Board of Directors. A call for nominations is issued in late summer and a seven-member Nominating Committee conducts a thorough written application and virtual interview process, and then recommends candidates to the membership. 

The ACFAS Board of Directors is composed of eleven Fellows. Directors are elected to three-year terms who govern strategically through four basic roles: 

  1. Setting the College’s strategic vision, mission, and goals based on member survey input. 
  2. Allocating financial and human resources to match the strategic plan. 
  3. Empowering its committees, task forces, and staff to operate unencumbered within the framework of the College’s mission, strategic plan, and policies.
  4.  Adopting professional policies and statements that will shape the future of the specialty and promote superior care for foot and ankle surgical patients.

ACFAS sincerely thanks the 2021-2022 Nominating Committee for their service on this important committee:

  • Chair – Scott C. Nelson, DPM, FACFAS
  • Lacey Clawson, DPM, FACFAS
  • Thanh Dinh, DPM, FACFAS
  • Brandi Johnson, DPM, FACFAS
  • Michael Lee, DPM, FACFAS
  • Ronald Ray, DPM, FACFAS
  • Erin Robles-Sherman, DPM, FACFAS

For additional information on the Board of Directors Nominations and Elections process, please visit If you have any questions regarding board service or the nominating process, please contact Nominating Committee Chair Thanh Dinh, DPM, FACFAS at or Executive Director, Patrick (PJ) Andrus, CAE at

Thank you for your interest.