Board of Directors

2024-2025 Board of Directors

Pursuant to the ACFAS Bylaws, the 11-member Board of Directors is composed of four officers, six at-large directors, and the chair of the Region Presidents Council. Directors are elected for three-year terms by the voting membership following an open nominating process and recommendation of candidates by the Nominating Committee. Officers are members of the Board and elected for one-year terms by the Board. The Chair of the Region Presidents Council is elected by that Council for a two-year term. The staff Executive Director serves as an ex-officio (without vote) officer and member of the Board.

View Board Member Disclosures


George T. Liu, DPM, FACFAS

Coppell, TX
Phone: (214) 645-3343


Denver, CO
Phone: (303) 344-9090

Andrew J. Meyr, DPM, FACFAS

Philadelphia, PA
Phone: (215) 707-5750

Immediate Past President
Eric A. Barp, DPM, FACFAS

West Des Moines, IA
Phone: (515) 875-9876


Jeffrey Baker, DPM, FACFAS

Chicago, IL

Shane M. Hollawell, DPM, FACFAS

Wall Township, NJ
Phone: (732) 974-0404

Alan A. MacGill, DPM, FACFAS

Coral Springs, FL
Phone: (561) 549-9090


Jason A. Piraino, DPM, FACFAS

Jacksonville, FL
Phone: (215) 625-5350

Amber M. Shane, DPM, FACFAS

Orlando, FL
Phone: (407) 447-1020

Matthew E. Williams, DPM, FACFAS

Seattle, WA
Phone: (425) 712-7900

Mitzi L. Williams, DPM, FACFAS, FACFAP

Oakland, CA

Chief Executive Officer
Patrick (PJ) Andrus, MBA, CAE

Chicago, IL
Phone: (773) 693-9300, ext.1305