Balance Foot and Ankle Fellowship

Program Director:                            
Jonathan J. Sharpe, DPM, FACFAS

Other Program Faculty:
Jennifer Prezioso, DPM, FACFAS
Mark Hardy, DPM, FACFAS
Carissa Sharpe, DPM
Christopher Hehemann, DPM, FACFAS
Dustin Huntsman, DPM, AACFAS

Recent Post Graduate Fellows:
2022-2023: Joseph Saxon, DPM
2021-2022: Rachelle Randall, DPM, AACFAS
2020-2021: Vikram Bala, DPM, AACFAS

Balance Foot and Ankle Wellness Center
Tripoint Medical Center
Physician Pavilion
7590 Auburn Rd, Suite 102
Concord Township, Ohio 44077
Phone: (216) 658-0111
Fax: (216) 658-0110


Number of Positions:
One position

One year

Program Start and End Dates:          
August 1 – July 31

Application Deadline:
September 16

Program Application
ACFAS Standard Fellowship Application Form


Position Location:                           
Northeast Ohio

Research Requirements:    
Presentation of original manuscript or poster presentation at the ACFAS Annual Scientific Conference. At least one paper publishable in a respected peer-reviewed journal.

Program Summary/Training Goals:

  • The Orthopedic Associates of Lake County Foot and Ankle Fellowship encompasses all aspects of podiatric medicine and surgery. The training faculty affords the fellow a rich and diverse experience. We emphasize complete physician/patient interaction from both clinical and surgical experiences.
  • Rearfoot and ankle reconstruction will dominate the surgical load, including TAR and trauma.
  • The fellow will also hone clinical decision making skills such as ordering applicable and appropriate diagnostic tests, clinical patient examination, cast and splint application, post-operative patient management, research, and public speaking skills.
  • Ample opportunities will be afforded for didactics, cadaver labs, and conferences.
  • Publishable quality research and data is mandated as is attendance and participation at the ACFAS Annual Scientific Conference.
  • The ultimate goal is to produce highly trained professionals who continue to advance the practice of podiatry and continue the pursuit of education and research.

Post Graduate Fellows History:
2019-2020: Scott Walker, DPM, FACFAS
2018-2019: Tara L. Harrington, DPM, MBA, MHA, AACFAS
2017-2018: Paul Carroll, DPM, FACFAS
2016-2017 Matthew Reiner, DPM, FACFAS