Kentucky Indiana Foot & Ankle Specialists Reconstructive Foot and Ankle Surgery Fellowship KYINFAS

Program Director:       
Paul J. Klutts, DPM, FACFAS

Assistant Director: 
Amanda Denzik, DPM, FACFAS            

Other Program Faculty:  
Syed Ahmed, DPM
Kamran Aktar, MD
Jennifer Benge-Emery, DPM
Angela Didyk, DPM, FACFAS
Nicholas P. Ferro, DPM, FACFAS
Syed A. Khader, DPM, FACFAS 
Jasmine Neal, DPM, AACFAS
Carolina Perez, DPM
Christopher Saccone, DPM
Mehvis Seyal, DPM
Jillian Teslow Rickertsen, DPM
Daniel E. Whitney, DPM

Recent Post Graduate Fellows:
2022-2023: Charlene Dennemeyer, DPM and Joseph Lynott, DPM
2021-2022: Luc Bibeau, DPM, AACFAS and Philip John Carolin, DPM, AACFAS
2020-2021: Anna Meneely, DPM, AACFAS and Derrick Roland, DPM, AACFAS

Kentucky/Indiana Foot and Ankle Specialists
935 Chambers Blvd, Suite D
Bardstown, KY 40004

Phone: (502) 331-6307
Fax: (502) 331-6309


Number of Positions:

One year

Program Start and End Dates:          
August 1 – July 31

Application Deadline:                         
November 1

Program Application
ACFAS Standard Fellowship Application Form


Position Locations:                           
Fellow will circulate among our four locations and the area hospitals and surgery centers. The addresses of our locations are as follows: 4610 Outer Loop, Louisville, KY; 4420 Dixie Hwy, Louisville, KY; 3045 Ring Road, Elizabethtown, KY; and 2818 Grant Line Road, New Albany, IN.

Research Requirements:    
Produce one publication and one poster for annual ACFAS conference.

Program Summary/Training Goals:

  • Our goal is to provide the fellow with a well-rounded understanding of surgery of the foot and ankle. We provide a mixture of forefoot, mid-foot, pediatric, rearfoot and ankle surgery. Charcot and diabetic limb salvage and trauma surgery is also taught.
  • Our partners will also teach their personal individual surgical expertise in various foot and ankle surgery techniques.
  • We strive to improve the fellow in all aspects of podiatric care including clinical, surgical, and inpatient so the fellow can improve their peri- and post-operative management of patients.

Post Graduate Fellows History:
2019-2020: Andrew Baker, DPM, AACFAS and Kaihua Wang, DPM, AACFAS
2018-2019: Amanda Lutter, DPM, AACFAS
2017-2018: Jasmine Neal, DPM