Pediatric and Adult Foot & Ankle Surgical Fellowship

Program Director:                            
Craig A. Camasta, DPM, FACFAS

Recent Post Graduate Fellows:
2024-2025: Kushkaran Kaur, DPM
2023-2024: Kelly McKeon, DPM, AACFAS and Guang Yang, DPM, AACFAS
2022-2023: Brent Blanck-Singer, DPM, AACFAS

Village Podiatry Group, LLC/Extremity Healthcare, Inc.
Attn: Jen Wright
1350 Upper Hembree Rd.
Suite 100
Roswell, GA 30076-0929

Phone: (678) 426-2171
Fax: (770) 446-1957

Program Information
Program Video

Number of Positions:                         

One year

Program Start and End Dates:          
August 1–July 31

Application Deadline:                         
September 15

Program Application:
ACFAS Standard Fellowship Application Form

$50,000; benefits provided

Position Locations:
Emory St. Joseph's Hospital, Northside Hospital - Atlanta

Research Requirements:    
The fellow will prepare a poster presentable at the ACFAS Annual Meeting and three publishable papers.

Program Summary/Training Goals:  

  • This is an intense surgical experience from a regional referral base of complex foot/ankle/leg patients with a reconstructive emphasis.
  • The program will provide training in surgical skills and fully develop the fellow as an educator in the field of foot and ankle surgery.
  • The surgical skills that are fine-tuned include in-depth exposure to various aspects of reconstructive surgery of the foot, ankle and leg, including complex soft tissue derangements and complex fixation techniques.
  • The fellow will also gain office exposure as related to patient management and functional management of the business aspects of private practice.
  • There will be an emphasis on complex deformity assessment as it pertains to planning reconstructive surgery procedures.

Post Graduate Fellows History:
2021-2022: Shruti Dosi, DPM, MPH, AACFAS
2020-2021: Christina Bridges, DPM
2019-2020: Joshua Wilder, DPM, AACFAS
2018– 2019: Michael Kelly, DPM, FACFAS
2017–2018: Timothy Graeser, DPM, AACFAS
2016–2017: Craig Udall, DPM, FACFAS
2015–2016: Jack Madsen, DPM
2014–2015: Eric Storts, DPM, FACFAS