SMG Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Reconstruction Fellowship

Program Director:
Gregory S. Anderson, DPM, FACFAS

Other Program Faculty:
Benjamin Curtis, MD
David Curtis, MD
Bruce G. Evans, MD
Joshua Hunter, MD
Clint Larsen, DPM, FACFAS
Andrew Moffat, DO
Douglas Toole, DPM
Taylor Wright, DPM

Recent Post Graduate Fellows: 
2023-2024: Chase Christensen, DPM
2022-2023: Avery Garner, DPM, AACFAS
2021-2022: Jeremy Anderson, DPM, AACFAS

Steward Orthopedic and Sports Medicine
6322 South 3000 East Suite 140
Cottonwood Heights, UT 84121
Phone: (801) 733-9924
Fax: (385)-474-6484

Program Information:
Program Video
Meet the Fellow FAQ's

Number of Positions:

One year

Program Start and End Dates:
July 1–June 30

Application Deadline:
December 1

Program Application:
ACFAS Standard Fellowship Application

$65,000; benefits provided

Position Locations:
Jordan Valley Medical Center, Steward Orthopedic and Sports Medicine - Old Mill Location

Research Requirements:
Complete one research manuscript for submission to the ACFAS Annual Scientific Conference. Present and participate in the ACFAS Annual Scientific Conference.

Program Summary/Training Goals:

  • This program will augment the abilities of an already skilled surgeon and will give him or her confidence to perform foot and rearfoot advanced reconstructive surgery efficiently and effectively.
  • There will be an emphasis on complex deformity assessment as it pertains to planning reconstructive surgery procedures.
  • Interaction with and taking part in the training of residents will allow the fellow to develop a deeper understanding of office management and surgical planning as well as communication and interpersonal skills.
  • The fellow will be trained in all aspects of running a podiatry practice, including office/surgical coding and billing, insurance and integrating into a hospital or multispecialty orthopaedic group.
  • Attending of grand rounds at IMC.
  • Maintain a surgical log.

Post Graduate Fellows History
2020-2021: R. Luke Jones, DPM
2019-2020: Hayden Poulson, DPM
2018–2019: Zachary Anderson, DPM
2017–2018: Dae Sik Alex Kim, DPM, AACFAS